• Home
  • Planning for Fall Schooling - Community Discussions

Event details

Planning for Fall Schooling - Community Discussions

  • 31 Jul 2020
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (MDT)

We invite the CSSS community to join a series of discussions to build community around fall learning plans.  We will use the one-pagers as a starting point for discussion, and spend time in open dialogue and problem-solving. 

One-Pagers

This series of one-pagers was designed to keep a focus on quality teaching and learning in science, with a balance of curriculum, instruction, assessment, and social-emotional considerations that are needed after experiencing the Spring onset of COVID-19.  This resource offers "lenses to view" rather than complete solutions, which may be a helpful strategy in your work.  The included vignettes can help frame discussions and decision-making in your context. 

All of the documents are Creative Commons licensed so that you can adapt for your specific needs.  All versions can be found in this folder.  The folder is sharable and we are working on getting the links posted to the CSSS Website.

Dates:  Friday July 31 and Friday August 7, 2020 (open sessions, you are welcome to attend either or both)

Time: 1 hour; 8 AM Hawaii/10 AM Alaska/11 AM Pacific/12 PM Mountain/1 PM Central/2 PM East

Connection Info:  

Time: Jul 31, 2020 01:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86740409184?pwd=ek1EcW5hS2FDZkNwQm5ZTzN2T0syQT09

Meeting ID: 867 4040 9184

Passcode: 595820

Dial by your location

       1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown), 1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago), 1 646 876 9923 US (New York), 1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma), 1 346 248 7799 US (Houston), 1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Thank you to the Leadership and Policy Committee (Lesa Rohrer and Lauren Kaupp, co-chairs; Lizette Burks; Tifanny Neill; Jodi Peterson; Tricia Shelton) and the one-pager reviewers (James Blake; André DeLeón; John Olson; Bill Penuel; Jamie Rumage; Jenny Sarna; Vanessa Wolbrink; Equity Committee; Safety Committee).




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software