• Home
  • Lab Safety Considerations for Back to School

Event details

Lab Safety Considerations for Back to School

  • 30 Jul 2020
  • 12:00 PM (MDT)

We are pleased to announce a session focused on “Lab Safety Considerations for Back to School”. This session is not delivering guidance, but is instead focused on considerations for planning this coming year. This interactive session will begin with an overview and framing with Dr. Ken Roy, NSTA and NSELA Safety Specialist and Dr. Kevin Doyle of Morris Hills Regional School District; followed by a panel of state and district leads sharing their experiences; then time to connect with colleagues in small groups to discuss implications for work and share resources. See below for more information!

Session Overview

1.     Presentation on lab safety with COVID-19 considerations

  • ·        Dr. Ken Roy, NSTA and NSELA Safety Advisor
  • ·        Dr. Kevin Doyle, Director of Science, Morris Hills Regional High School District

2.     Panel Discussion- Planning for Lab Settings

  • ·        Mary Loesing, STEM Chairperson, Connetquot Central School District, NSELA
  • ·        Ann Peterson, Science Coordinator, Virginia Dept. of Education, CSSS
  • ·        John Olson, Science Specialist, Minnesota Dept. of Education, CSSS

3.     Group Sharing and Collaborative Problem Solving

Community Discussions-Lab Safety

  • Date:  Thursday, July 30, 2020 (Target Audience: State and District Science Leads)
  • Time: 1.5 hours: 2pm ET (8am Hawaii, 11am PT/12 pm MT/1pm CT)
  • Connection Info
    • Topic: CS3 Response to COVID-19 School Planning Series- Lab Safety Considerations
    • Time: Jul 30, 2020 02:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
    • Join Zoom Meeting
    • https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86021174305?pwd=Y016MDRwNXZpZDVQMG50dWNIei9JZz09
    • Meeting ID: 860 2117 4305, Passcode: 914983
    • One tap mobile
      • +16699006833,,86021174305#,,,,,,0#,,914983# US (San Jose)
      • +12532158782,,86021174305#,,,,,,0#,,914983# US (Tacoma)




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software