• Home
  • ACESSE Project Study Results Conversation

Event details

ACESSE Project Study Results Conversation

  • 7 Nov 2019
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (EST)
  • ZOOM Meeting

We are excited to share an opportunity for us to connect and learn from some recent research conducted through the ACESSE Project. The research literature is sparse about what state agency leaders should prioritize or even how they should conceptualize their work. Knowing this, we worked with several state leaders to study the levers that might influence more equitable and coherent systems of science education in our states. What levers provide the biggest results? In what conditions are levers likely to yield or not yield results? These may be questions you’ve been wondering in your role as a state leader. We are now happy to share some initial results that are sure to be helpful in answering questions like these.

Please join us for a 1-hour conversation on November 7th about the research and results. This conversation will be valuable for any state leader embarking on initiatives to implement the vision of The Framework for K-12 Science Education, new state standards, or new assessments. We encourage all members to attend as our associate and affiliate members play a vital role in supporting and leading state-wide work.

Save the date and connect via the Zoom link below.

ACESSE Project Study Results Conversation

Save the date and connect via the Zoom link below.

ACESSE Project Study Results Conversation

  • ·        Date: Friday, Nov 7th
  • ·        Time: noon EST, 11am CST, 10am MST, 9am PST
  • ·        Zoom Link: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/5067149302
  • ·        Call-in number: 1-669-900-6833
  • ·        Meeting ID: 5067149302




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software